1. Administrative Bureau

    The Administrative Bureau employs 29 sworn and non-sworn personnel assigned throughout the Crime Analysis Division, Training and Professional Standards Division, and Records Division. The Bureau oversees budgeting, payroll, purchasing, accreditation, grant management, and the departments alarms program.

  2. Operations Bureau

    The Operations Bureau consists of the Patrol Division and Traffic Division, and responds to approximately 95,000 calls for service per year. Of those calls, 40 - 45% are initiated by the public through non-emergency or 911 dispatch. The remaining 55 - 60% of the incidents are observed by officers actively working their assigned districts and traffic details.

  3. Services Bureau

    The Beaverton Police Department’s Services Bureau is comprised of three divisions: Community Services, Criminal Investigations, and Property and Evidence. The Services Bureau is made up of 49 men and women working to make Beaverton one of the safest communities in the Northwest.